Client Reminders can be set up to automatically trigger messages before or after the expiry date of a client document (such as a Medication Plan or a Personal Care Plan).

To configure a reminder navigate to Account menu on the left-hand-side. In the selection list under Account, click on Reminders. You'll see list of Reminders' documents previously created, on the next page. If you want to update a reminder, click on edit, or if you want add a new one click on the blue 'New' button below.

From the drop-down menu choose Client for the Target.

In the number of days set a positive number for a reminder to be sent before the expiry date of the document in question.

Should you want a reminder to be sent after the expiry date of the invoice put a negative number in the Days box.

In the Content area write the message you want the invoice reminder recipient to receive.

There are a number of personalisation values you can add to the message, these include:

  • {name} - Name of the client or staff.
  • {category} - Category of document e.g. Personal Care Plan.
  • {days} - Number of days specified in the Reminder.
  • {account} - Name of account (i.e. the name at the top of the Account page, normally your company or organisation name).

Once you have created the Client Reminder click on the Save button

The reminders are sent via email daily, each morning.

Message examples

For your convenience below are some examples you might want to consider.

  • Upcoming expiry date reminder

To send a Client document expiry reminder 7 days before the the expiry date set the Days to: 7 (positive seven).

The message you might choose to send could be:

Hi {name},

Your {category} will expire in {days} days.

Thanks

{account}

  • Expired reminder

To send a client document expiry reminder 30 days after the document expiry date has past set the Days to: -30 (minus thirty).

The message you might choose to send could be:

Hi {name},

Your {category} has expired by {days} days.

Thanks

{account}

Removing a reminder

To remove an existing reminder that is no longer required, again navigate to the account settings page via the left-hand menu and click on the Edit button

and click on Delete.

Did this answer your question?