Overview

Team in ShiftCare refers to the process of identifying distinct groups of staff based on their unique experiences and characteristics. Team can be formed in many ways depending on an organisation's business and human resource strategies. Within ShiftCare, Teams are used for:

  1. Filtering staff based on a team
  2. Attach team to a client
  3. Bulk message team via Email or SMS
  4. Advertise shift on Job Board based on teams

Teams

In order to create teams, go to Staff section from left hand side navigation and then drop-down section select Teams.

Next, click on New in order to make teams.

In the first box, give your team a name so you can easily identify it later. In the example below, the Team is named "Andrew's Team". All organisation's workers are on the right hand side. To create a team add staff by dragging and dropping them from the list on the right hand side to the grey left hand section.

When complete, hit save & below confirmation dialogue will open. Press Ok to confirm.

You can view the list of all created team by clicking on the List button located under team on left hand side. These can be deleted or edited by clicking on the delete buttons in front of the list. See below.

Update/Delete Team

If you wish to add/remove staff or change the teams's name navigate to Team under Staff. Under Team select List. This will bring up all the Team that have been created.

On the far right hand side are the options Edit & Delete.

To Edit a team, click the edit button. This will bring you back to the team information page. Here you can change the name of the team, add staff by dragging and dropping their name from the available staff list to the selected staff list.

To remove staff drag and drop their name from the selected staff list back to the available staff list.

Note: Remember to click Update at the bottom right of the page to save any changes made to the team.

To delete a team simply click the red delete button next to the team of choice.

A prompt will appear with the options to Cancel or Yes. If you still wish to delete the team click yes, if not then select Cancel.

Note: If a team attached to client is deleted then that team will also be removed from the client's profile.

Usage

Assign team to client

Filter staff based on teams

Bulk Email/SMS your team

Go to staff list and click on Bulk email or bulk sms.

On top of the list you will see list of teams. Select preferred team, type a message and click send.

Pin to Job Board

You can pin jobs to the job board for specific staff who are within a team. When filtering workers or selecting pin to job board a dialogue box will be displayed where you can select the team that the staff are grouped in. This way, the pinned job will only be visible to staff within that selected team.

Did this answer your question?