To make changes to a Shift, you first need to go to Shift Detail view. This can be done from any location e.g. Dashboard - click on shift, you wish to edit or locate it in the relevant Area, then click on the Shift as shown in the calendar below:

Tip! Shift can only be edited if it has not been invoiced or cancelled.

This will take you to Shift Detail view as seen below.

Edit Shift

Depending on your access level, you will see following options:

Clicking on Edit Shift button will take you to edit Shift View. Here, you can change following attributes of a shift:

Tip! Avoid double bookings - If staff is already booked on another shift at sametime or have an approved leave in system. Then you will not be able to book that staff.

Update Client within Shift

To update Clients within shift, click on the Select Client button and you'll get a modal dialog as per image below. You can update following attributes for Clients within this shift:

Saving Shift

After updating all required information, you can save shift. Save button can be found bottom right of the page. If there are no issues, you will be taken to Shift Detail view.

Tip! You can also send email or sms notification of changes to your staff. For this, tick Notify Staff flag as shown below.

Shift Notification

Finally, when a shift is saved with Notify Staff flag checked then staff will get a notification as shown below.
Email example:

Did this answer your question?